Print this page

Next wave of housing zones to be unveiled

Deputy Mayor for Housing, Richard Blakeway, will unveil the next wave of housing zones at a London First breakfast event on 25 June.

London’s housing zones are set to benefit from £400m of public investment to create 20 of the areas across London, delivering 50,000 new homes and over 100,000 associated jobs over the next ten years.

The zones – of which 11 have already been announced – are areas where boroughs can speed up and simplify the process of building on brownfield sites through locally led partnerships and a range of support measures, including recoverable investment funding.

Members will have the opportunity to hear from and pose questions to some of the key players regenerating London. These include:

The 11 zones already announced are:

  • Abbey Wood, Plumstead and Thamesmead (LB Bexley)
  • Abbey Wood and South Thamesmead (RB Greenwich)
  • Barking Town Centre (LB Barking & Dagenham)
  • Clapham Junction to Battersea Riverside (LB Wandsworth)
  • Heart of Harrow (LB Harrow)
  • Hounslow Town Centre (LB Hounslow)
  • New Bermondsey (LB Lewisham)
  • Southall (LB Ealing)
  • Tottenham (LB Haringey)
  • Wembley (LB Brent)
  • Blackhorse Lane (LB Waltham Forest)

If you would like to attend this event please contact Laura Sarmiento.

Contact: Laura Sarmiento,

London First Tweets